The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

INSPIRATIONAL YIN YOGA


This class is taught by:

Dawn Altman

Yoga Instructor
 
Dawn Altman, M.S., N.C.C., RYT-500, CYT.
 
Dawn completed her 200 hour teacher training program at Verge Body Mind in March 2012 and began teaching June 2012. In May, 2014 she completed level one of the Comprehensive Yoga Therapy training at The Yogalife Institute in Devon. Yogalife Institute is nationally recognized and certified by the International Association of Yoga Therapists. Dawn has completed training in yin yoga, restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer recovery, and the trauma sensitive yoga training through Transformation Yoga Project. She is a Level II Reiki practitioner. In addition to her yoga teacher trainings, Dawn is a psychotherapist with a private practice in Bryn Mawr. In her therapy practice, Dawn specializes in helping clients to understand and resolve their issues at a deeper level, allowing for lasting transformation in their lives.
"The quieter you become the more you can hear." -Ram Dass

Yin yoga is a deliciously deep, meditative and reflective practice in which floor-based postures are held for an extended period of time.

Unlike a dynamic yang practice that works the muscles through repetition, Yin works the deeper layers of the body such as the fascia, connective tissues, joints and bones. Yin is a deeply healing and nourishing practice with profound physical, emotional and energetic effects. During challenging times in our lives, our emotions can deplete our bodies of energy. The nourishing practice of Yin yoga helps to restore that energy for overall wellbeing. 

Enjoy nurturing hands-on assists that move you towards a peaceful replenishment of body and spirit. Yin yoga is a wonderful compliment to any level of practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jan 18 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Jan 25 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Feb 01 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Feb 08 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Feb 15 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Feb 22 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Mar 01 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Mar 08 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Mar 15 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Mar 22 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Mar 29 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Apr 05 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Apr 12 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Apr 19 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri Apr 26 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri May 03 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman
  • Fri May 10 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dawn Altman