The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

♥ TABATA H.I.T.


This class is taught by:

Steve Ray

KETTLEBELL/TRX & FUNCTIONAL MOVEMENT
 
Certified personal trainer since December 2011, Steve teaches various styles and formats, from park boot camps with no equipment to one on one training with college athletes. His training style uses a variety of free weight, body weight, kettle bell exercises as the base of any good strength program would. Steve is also certified in osteoblast training( which is a specific type of strength training to help aid in correcting bone density issues I.e osteoporosis), speed blast training (linear and sport specific speed training), kettle bells, TRX suspension training, and am and functional movement screening.
 
Steve always likes to remind his students that this should be a lifestyle, not a quick fix -- importance of diet, nutrition, stretching, foam rolling, and plenty of rest is what Steve emphasizes for optimal fitness and health.
There's a reason H.I.T(high intensity training) is HOT, and Tabata H.I.T. adds a variety of H.I.T. formats during the class. For years, we've been focusing on calories burned during exercise, but new research reveals that we should focus on what happens AFTER exercise is over. Tabata H.I.T. workouts are short in duration and designed to boost post exercise caloric burn so your metabolism keeps burning more calories long after the exercise is over. This is a total body workout for all levels, modifications are given as needed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Oct 02 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Oct 09 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Oct 16 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Oct 23 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Oct 30 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Nov 06 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Nov 13 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Nov 20 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Nov 27 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Dec 04 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Dec 11 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Dec 18 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Dec 25 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Jan 01 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Jan 08 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray
  • Tue Jan 15 4:45 pm - 5:30 pm with Steve Ray