The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

PILATES BARRE


This class is taught by:

Brenda Elko

SPINNING, BARRE, ZUMBA, PILATES, COREALIGN, AERIAL YOGA,  POWERSTRIKE & BOXING, P90X CERTIFIED. ALSO TEACHES ZONE,  ZUMBA STEP, & ZUMBATOMIC
 
Brenda Elko is AFAA certified & has over 20 years experience in the fitness industry managing & instructing group fitness programs in Milwaukee, Connecticut, & locally from Great Valley & Paoli Health Clubs, The Edge in Frazer & Exton, Volant in Downingtown, & most recently Fairmount Athletic Club.

As a competitive swimmer in high school in Rio de Janeiro, Brenda has always loved athletics, but coincidentally began her passion for fitness classes at Suzanne Olson's studio in Washington, DC. Upon moving away from the DC area, she managed several group fitness programs in the Milwaukee area while obtaining a master's degree in Human Resources from Marquette University & a bachelor's degree from Georgetown University.

Brenda holds certifications in: Pilates Full Equipment & Mat, Zumba programs, Bokwa Dance Fitness, PowerStrike Kickboxing, Atletica, Barre Fitness, Yogafit, Crossfit, Spin Star 3, Aerial Yoga, Core Align, Aerial Yoga, Body Pump & has developed many other programs throughout the years.

Her previous career of 15 years was with the Central Intelligence Agency where she worked for Ben Affleck's character in the movie Argo. She was undercover traveling to many parts of the world during most of her Agency career until her last assignment in Human Resources where she managed the diversity program.

Brenda has been married for 31 years & enjoys traveling & the outdoors with her husband. 

A blend of Pilates for Core strengthening and Barre conditioning to lengthen and strengthen the entire body, especially thighs and buttocks.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Aug 26 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Sep 02 10:15 am - 11:15 am with PURENERGY INSTRUCTOR
  • Sun Sep 09 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Sep 16 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Sep 23 10:15 am - 11:15 am with PURENERGY INSTRUCTOR
  • Sun Sep 30 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Oct 07 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Oct 14 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Oct 21 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Oct 28 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Nov 04 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Nov 11 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Nov 18 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Nov 25 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Dec 02 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Dec 09 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Sun Dec 16 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Brenda Elko