The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

GENTLE YINYASA


This class is taught by:

Dawn Altman

Yoga Instructor
 
Dawn Altman, M.S., N.C.C., RYT-500, CYT.
 
Dawn completed her 200 hour teacher training program at Verge Body Mind in March 2012 and began teaching June 2012. In May, 2014 she completed level one of the Comprehensive Yoga Therapy training at The Yogalife Institute in Devon. Yogalife Institute is nationally recognized and certified by the International Association of Yoga Therapists. Dawn has completed training in yin yoga, restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer recovery, and the trauma sensitive yoga training through Transformation Yoga Project. She is a Level II Reiki practitioner. In addition to her yoga teacher trainings, Dawn is a psychotherapist with a private practice in Bryn Mawr. In her therapy practice, Dawn specializes in helping clients to understand and resolve their issues at a deeper level, allowing for lasting transformation in their lives.
The fusion of Yin yoga with Vinyasa flow creates an integrated, balanced 60-minute yoga practice. The Vinyasa portion is flowing movement requiring strength and balance. The heat and internal awareness generated burns off excess energy allowing for a quieting of the body and mind in order to drop more fully into the Yin portion. These longer held poses are designed to release connective tissues and create space and integrity in the joints; allowing energy to flow through the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Aug 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Sep 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Sep 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Sep 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Oct 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Oct 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Oct 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Oct 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Oct 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Nov 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Nov 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Nov 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Nov 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Dec 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Dec 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Dec 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman