The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

*NEW: YINYASA


This class is taught by:

Dawn Altman

Yoga Instructor
ERYT-200, RYT-500, CYT, is a Registered Yoga Teacher with Yoga Alliance, and a Certified Yoga Therapist. She completed her 200 hour teacher training program at Verge Yoga in March 2012 and began teaching at Verge Yoga in June 2012. In May, 2014 she completed level one of the Comprehensive Yoga Therapy training at The Yogalife Institute in Devon. Yogalife Institute is nationally recognized and certified by the International Association of Yoga Therapists. Dawn has a particular interest in the restorative practice of yin yoga, and has completed teacher trainings in both yin and restorative yoga. In addition to her yoga teacher trainings, Dawn has studied depth psychology, or psychology of the soul, with Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes at her Archetypal and Cross-Cultural Studies Institute in Colorado, and enjoys bringing those teachings into the yoga classroom.
The fusion of Yin yoga with Vinyasa flow creates an integrated, balanced 75-minute yoga practice. The Vinyasa portion is flowing movement requiring strength and balance. The heat and internal awareness generated burns off excess energy allowing for a quieting of the body and mind in order to drop more fully into the Yin portion. These longer held poses are designed to release connective tissues and create space and integrity in the joints; allowing energy to flow through the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Jan 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Jan 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Jan 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Feb 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Feb 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Mar 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Mar 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Mar 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Mar 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Apr 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman
  • Mon Apr 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Dawn Altman