The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

*NEW: HIIT & SCULPT


This class is taught by:

Michelle K Kasker

NASM Certified Personal Trainer, Cycle Fusion Level 1 Instructor, USAW Level 1 Sports Performance, Coach Crossfit L1, Crossfit Kids.

Michelle grew up with athletics as a major part of her life. She spent most of her childhood as a gymnast and dancer. As she progressed through middle school and high school, basketball and softball started to take more of a focus. She experienced “training” for the first time at Drexel University where she played softball and had her first real access to a Strength and Conditioning coach.
 
She earned her B.S. in Health Science and her M.S. in Sports Management.

Brenda Elko

SPINNING, BARRE, ZUMBA, PILATES, COREALIGN, AERIAL YOGA,  POWERSTRIKE & BOXING, P90X CERTIFIED. ALSO TEACHES ZONE,  ZUMBA STEP, & ZUMBATOMIC
 
Brenda Elko is AFAA certified & has over 20 years experience in the fitness industry managing & instructing group fitness programs in Milwaukee, Connecticut, & locally from Great Valley & Paoli Health Clubs, The Edge in Frazer & Exton, Volant in Downingtown, & most recently Fairmount Athletic Club.

As a competitive swimmer in high school in Rio de Janeiro, Brenda has always loved athletics, but coincidentally began her passion for fitness classes at Suzanne Olson's studio in Washington, DC. Upon moving away from the DC area, she managed several group fitness programs in the Milwaukee area while obtaining a master's degree in Human Resources from Marquette University & a bachelor's degree from Georgetown University.

Brenda holds certifications in: Pilates Full Equipment & Mat, Zumba programs, Bokwa Dance Fitness, PowerStrike Kickboxing, Atletica, Barre Fitness, Yogafit, Crossfit, Spin Star 3, Aerial Yoga, Core Align, Aerial Yoga, Body Pump & has developed many other programs throughout the years.

Her previous career of 15 years was with the Central Intelligence Agency where she worked for Ben Affleck's character in the movie Argo. She was undercover traveling to many parts of the world during most of her Agency career until her last assignment in Human Resources where she managed the diversity program.

Brenda has been married for 31 years & enjoys traveling & the outdoors with her husband. 

Sculpt all major groups with a variety of techniques using resistance training using weights & HIIT training interspersed throughout the class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 11 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Dec 13 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Dec 18 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Wed Dec 27 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Jan 03 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Jan 08 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Jan 10 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Jan 15 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Jan 17 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Jan 22 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Jan 24 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Jan 29 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Jan 31 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Feb 05 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Feb 07 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko
  • Mon Feb 12 5:45 am - 6:45 am with Michelle K Kasker
  • Wed Feb 14 7:30 am - 8:15 am with Brenda Elko