The Depot Shoppes

21 Plank Avenue | Paoli, PA 19301

Tel: 610.993.9933

Email: info@purenergystudio.com

 

Login | Logout | MyAccount

 

Newsletter Sign Up

VINYASA YOGA & MEDITATION


This class is taught by:

Allison Sobel

YOGA INSTRUCTOR
 
Yoga is about cultivating exquisite relationships; the ones you have with yourself, and with others. As Allison facilitates your yoga practice, she will invite you to explore the GIFTS of the practice, that you can use on and off the mat!
 
Allison is a RYT 500 hour registered yoga teacher with Yoga Alliance, one of 1,500 world-wide Chopra Center Certified Primordial Sound Meditation Teacher, a Level 2 Reiki Practitioner and a Certified Johnny G Spinning Instructor.

Lisa W Werny

Certified RYT 200 hr. – Yoga Alliance Certified Aerosling Instructor
“Yoga connects us and separates us at the same time. It grants us the ability to discover where we find our supreme energy as individual and to express that energy in a way that feels best for us.”
I started yoga to find balance and strength in my life both mentally and physically. After teaching aerobics for a few years in college and outside of college I discovered yoga and fell in love with the practice. I have enjoyed practicing yoga in a variety of styles for 15 years . Lisa is a graduate of the Verge Power Yoga/Empowered Yoga teacher training program and has been teaching yoga for over 5 years. She has experience teaching beginner and advanced classes as well as corporate classes for GE and classes for athletes at the high school level. She has a passion for sharing her enthusiasm for the practice and the benefits it brings to all levels of fitness.
She enjoys spending time outdoors staying active, hiking, biking, playing tennis with her two sons Mason and Rhys.
Vinyasa means "breath-synchronized movement," and Vinyasa yoga is a series of poses that will move you through the power of inhaling and exhaling. Vinyasa movements are smoothly flowing and almost dance-like. Good for those starting their journey into yoga, more experienced Yogis that want to fine tune their practice, or those looking for balance, alignment, functional strength and a deep stretch. This class will be customized toward the students in attendance. Come to your mat for strength and peace. Heated, 80-85 degrees
 
Enjoy a simple meditation practice available to all at the end of class. Reduce stress, increase calmness and clarity and promote happiness. Take a deep breath, and get ready to relax.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Thu Aug 23 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel
  • Fri Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Tue Aug 28 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Allison Sobel
  • Thu Aug 30 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel
  • Fri Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Tue Sep 04 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Allison Sobel
  • Thu Sep 06 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel
  • Fri Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Tue Sep 11 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Allison Sobel
  • Thu Sep 13 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel
  • Fri Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Tue Sep 18 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Lisa W Werny
  • Thu Sep 20 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel
  • Fri Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Tue Sep 25 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Allison Sobel
  • Thu Sep 27 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel
  • Fri Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Sharon Vuong
  • Tue Oct 02 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Allison Sobel
  • Thu Oct 04 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Allison Sobel